Breaking News

AFCON 2023: Official squad numbers for Super Eagles players confirmed

The official squad numbers of Nigeria’s 25-man roster for the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations have been revealed.


Francis Uzoho has been handed the no1 shirt, in what is a clear hint he will be the first-choice goalkeeper at the tournament.


Napoli striker, Victor Osimhen, has been handed the no9 shirt as widely expected.


Other shirt numbers are Ahmed Musa (7), Joe Aribo (10), Victor Boniface (24), Alex Iwobi (17), Kelechi Iheanacho (14) and Samuel Chukwueze (11).


The Super Eagles will play in Group A along with hosts Ivory Coast, Equatorial Guinea and Guinea-Bissau.


The competition will be played from January 13 until February 11.

No comments